A Special 4th of July Shout Out!

A special video message to all our friends and family! I hope you enjoy our favorite place here, the Big White Buddha, in our city of Lampang, Thailand. Hope everyone has a great 4th of July back home. You would be happy to know that Renee and I are coordinating our colors today as I have the Blue and White on and Renee has the Red on. Are we teacher nerds yet or what!?!

~ by The Piersas on July 4, 2008.

8 Responses to “A Special 4th of July Shout Out!”

  1. Hey…watch the teacher nerd comment…:) (Actually you need star earrings and a denim jumper to be part of the secret nerd teacher union…keep trying!)

    Happy 4th!

  2. Hey Vince,

    You’re getting soooo into Thailand that you’re speaking English with a slight Thai accent!!! Now that’s really getting into the culture. Great to “see” you and my lovely daughter again. Have a great time and keep the adventures coming. I truly wish I was there.

  3. Vince and Renee,

    Thanks for the special shout out to my dad. I know he will really
    enjoy your message.

    Love, Mom

  4. Vince,

    Remember, I expect you to come home in one piece. Riding an
    elephant head and white water rafting and a little on the wild
    side. I’m glad you’re enjoying yourselves.

    Love, Mom

  5. Vince and Renee,
    Happy 4th to you also! It was a very nice day here in Minnesota but I think I would have rather been on your adventure! Your blog is educational and entertaining (exactly what a teacher needs to be). Love the pictures and stories – keep them coming! Oh, Mike said you can get black ink fettucine here!

    Liz

  6. Happy Fourth you two and Happy Birthday NeNe! Love the video, post more. Can you tape your class? Love the big smiles on your faces.

  7. Thanks for the video! I was giggling watching this video because it was so cute that you guys rehearsed it and that Renee couldn’t contain her giggle. Like everyone else..I’m loving the blogs and the pictures. I’ve seen the longnecks on TV before…I couldn’t imagine how it would be in person. And KUDOS to you guys for all your jungle hiking…I’m glad you guys have always made it back safely. Again, you guys look like you’re having a great time and you both are so blessed to have this experience…thanks for taking the time to share it with us!!

  8. My favorite has to be the butt tap at the end of the vid. Renee, I’m pretty sure that does NOT follow cultural protocol!

    Thanks for sharing, the videos are great.

Leave a Reply

 
